FCP Rendering Problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 2nd, 2007, 06:33 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 21
FCP Rendering Problem

I just recently ran into a problem with rendering in FCP. I will be changing video filter settings in a clip, render it, and right after it finishes rendering, the clip will revert back to its original state before changing the settings (however, the values in the filter settings will remain changed, just not the video). Anyone know why this might be?
John Jaquish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2007, 01:12 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 352
Just a few suggestions.

Try trashing all of your render files.
Trying creating a new sequence and copy and pasting your current seq into the new one.
Trying creating a new project and copy and pasting your current seq into the new project.
Try trashing the FCP preference files.


-A
Andrew Kimery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2007, 10:09 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Posts: 616
Yes! that always happens!! Even if you just make a transition, then take away the transition, it stays on your video as if you've painted it onto the original clip. I haven't found a quick fix for this, but you can watch your renders in quicktime though. Find the specific one that you want to trash.
I just delete the clip in the timeline and start over on it, but obviously you don't want to do that just to alter a filter.
Aric Mannion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2007, 08:56 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 21
Okay, thanks for the suggestions.
John Jaquish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 7th, 2007, 08:36 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ft. Myers, FL
Posts: 240
Render files in FCPro 6 are indeed suspect when re-editing previously rendered sections.

I had a reverb effect on an audio clip. Sounded fine in dynamic mode. When I rendered it, the audio played from the end of the file and then stopped and started again. I fixed it by changing a value which forced it unrendered. There are bugs in there.
Dave Beaty is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network