FCP capture at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 25th, 2007, 04:35 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 15
FCP capture

Hi, I have recently noticed whilst capturing FCP is creating numerous .avi files in the capture folder, is there any reason why this has started happening?...running FCP 5.04...

thank you
Jamil Anait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2007, 07:43 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,195
I don't really understand your question... if you capture, isn't it normal that video files are created? Or should it be .mov files?
(I work on a PC, so I don't know exactly how it goes with FCP)...

And even if it should be .mov files, and they are .avi ...
Isn't that just a capture setting or something?
Mathieu Ghekiere is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network