FCP capture at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 25th, 2007, 04:35 AM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 15
FCP capture

Hi, I have recently noticed whilst capturing FCP is creating numerous .avi files in the capture folder, is there any reason why this has started happening?...running FCP 5.04...

thank you
Jamil Anait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2007, 07:43 AM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,195
I don't really understand your question... if you capture, isn't it normal that video files are created? Or should it be .mov files?
(I work on a PC, so I don't know exactly how it goes with FCP)...

And even if it should be .mov files, and they are .avi ...
Isn't that just a capture setting or something?
Mathieu Ghekiere is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:29 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network