How do I enable preview in FCP? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 25th, 2007, 09:14 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 72
How do I enable preview in FCP?

My screen in the log and capture function says "preview disabled." I know FCP is seeing the deck, I can control all the camera functions. It must be some setting thing that needs to be switched.

Can anybody help?

I'm no editor, and my editor is better on avid than FCP. She is on her way here now, and you know, time is money so am hoping to figure it out quick.

thanks,

Brett
Brett OBourke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2007, 05:09 PM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
Is the camera in VTR mode?

Also try "Refresh A/V Devices" from the View Menu (option + F12)
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network