FCS working with my leapord NOW!!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 28th, 2007, 12:51 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Claremore, Oklahoma
Posts: 131
FCS working with my leapord NOW!!!

Is it TRULY REAL??? Yes!!!

I just opened up FCP again, and as usual it locks up with the beach ball as the mouse cursor.

But what is different, is that instead of force quitting like I usually did, I let it run on for about 3 minutes, and now I am able to open previous FCP files, import video, and audio files, and livetype files.

Also, the same exact thing happened with Motion 2. It would freeze up for a couple of minutes, and NOW I may use it just like normal.


This is NOT prank, or a false alarm!!!!
Joseph Hutson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 29th, 2007, 11:15 PM   #2
Major Player
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brno Czech Republic
Posts: 453
Yes, FCS 2 runs flawless in Leopard. Even a bit faster perhaps.
Jiri Fiala is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network