Sequence Settings for HD Animation at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 23rd, 2007, 12:13 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 173
Sequence Settings for HD Animation

I've recently been asked to edit a 3D animated movie (direct to video release) and I'm wondering what the best way to setup my sequence (codec's) would be? It's going to be full 1080p and they're delivering to me the rendered tiff's in a 24 frame time code.
Thanks.
__________________
Justin
http://www.carlsonmedia.ca
Justin Carlson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2007, 11:43 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 173
Has no one worked on something like this before?
__________________
Justin
http://www.carlsonmedia.ca
Justin Carlson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network