Mac pro for HDV editing? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 1st, 2007, 04:58 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19
Mac pro for HDV editing?

Iam considering to buy a Mac pro for use in final cut and after effect. And i wonder what the best setup for this is. And is it any idea to use the quadro card for me.
I also wondering about if i need to buy a black magic HD card to color correct professionally on a hd-sdi monitor.

Thanks
Jonas Wessman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2007, 06:00 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 352
First off, what's your budget and what gear do you currently have now?

The ATi x1900 card is the recommended one and I don't think the Quadro will help out at all unless you are doing lots of 3D work.


-A
Andrew Kimery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2007, 08:17 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19
My budget is around 5000 and iam using a jvc gy-hd camera.
Jonas Wessman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:52 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network