Configuring Mac Pro system... questions about video cards... - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 2nd, 2008, 12:42 PM   #16
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,100
Brian, there's one thing to be aware of, which is for the last year or so the ATI cards are the ones Apple's concentrating on for driver support on the high end.

Color, in particular, has been working much better with the ATI X1900 than the Quadro 4500.

Now that the Mac Pros are moving to a Nvidia centric lineup, I hope that changes, but in the near past ATI was your best bet. Maybe it's already changed
__________________
My Work: nateweaver.net
Nate Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2008, 11:10 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 230
Yeah, I should point out that the quote from that web page was all PC specific too.

I didnt know that mac doesnt use overlay.
Brian Parker is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network