Removing pulldown from Prores422HQ clip at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 6th, 2008, 06:35 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
Removing pulldown from Prores422HQ clip

I've been trying to remove 3:2 pulldown frames 1920 x 1080 Apple Prores422HQ clip with Cinema Tools.

I tried every combination but doesn't come out right. I do the same with DVCPRO HD and no problem. Has anyone run into same problem?

This is with FCP 6.02.
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2008, 08:25 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
I posted the raw 422 file here so people can examine it? Thanks.

http://web.mac.com/kakuito/KakugyoBl...D9-Brevis.html
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:13 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network