Compressor - DOA - Page 2 at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 16th, 2008, 07:51 AM   #16
Major Player
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Palo Alto, California
Posts: 520
Alkim, read carefully through these links. You can do it. You need to install the the previous versions using Pacifist

Here is a link to a thread discussing the problem

Here is the link to the library of versions

Here are the locations for the different systems


Go get em' brother
Eric Gulbransen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 19th, 2008, 03:44 AM   #17
Regular Crew
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Posts: 136

I downloaded the pacifist, then I downloaded the qt 731 and then reinstall compressor. restart the machine everytime. does not work ! If I open the compressor, sticker of the program stays, and then batch window does not open,

I ve read through the forum but they say about quictime does not play mpeg4 files.

before I install qt 7.4.1 compressor had worked.

I dont know what to do ? but I m losing times!

Alkim Un is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:45 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network