Final Cut 6 / Log - Capture Help needed at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 4th, 2008, 11:15 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 755
Final Cut 6 / Log - Capture Help needed

When I capture HDV it works like I would like it to work. Every time the camera stops and starts it creates a new clip. The problem is when I capture DV footage it captures it as one clip no matter how many times I started and stopped the camera while recording the footage. I can use DV Stop and Start detect to show me the segments but I would like it to work like it does in HDV if possible.

Any ideas?
Jon Omiatek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2008, 11:32 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Albany Township, ME
Posts: 95
Click on the Clip Settings tab on the Log and Capture window. Unclick the Create new clip on Start/Stop.
Dave Pecunies is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network