final cut studio 2 upgrade at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 12th, 2008, 08:12 AM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: las vegas, nevada
Posts: 24
final cut studio 2 upgrade

does anyone know why i cant install the upgrade.

when i type in the serial number for the installation it asks me for the original serial number

i put in the original serial number and it wont work...

is the upgrade not compatible with the final cut pro studio academic version?
Ryan Tate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2008, 08:23 AM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 93
According to Apple's website and the Apple Online Store

"The upgrade version requires a valid serial number from a commercial version of Final Cut Studio, Production Suite, or Final Cut Pro 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5. Academic and not-for-resale versions are not eligible for this upgrade."

Sorry, but Academic versions usually cannot be used for upgrades. Hope that helps.
Ryan Postel is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:58 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network