Fullscreen Playback In Fcp! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 17th, 2008, 06:45 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Luang Prabang, Laos
Posts: 2
Fullscreen Playback In Fcp!

How can I playback stuff I've edited in the timeline in FCP full screen? I edit 720p 16:9 footage and I'd like to playback the stuff I edit at full screen resolution without having to drag out the size of the canvas and hide the timeline... this surely can be done but how?
Ryan Hathgart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2008, 07:52 PM   #2
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 444
You need to enable Cinema Desktop Preview as your video output device, the use playback all frames to your video output device (F12)
Craig Parkes is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:01 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network