Apple Color- Vignette issues at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 12th, 2008, 09:37 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Burleson, TX
Posts: 131
Apple Color- Vignette issues

My vignette node in the color fx room has seemed to go haywire. I can't het the invert button to work in the parameters tab. I can achieve the result if I exchange the output of the vignette between source 1 and 2 of the alpha blend node. Just can get the invert button to work.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Any help appreciated.


Mike Watkins
Mike Watkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 16th, 2008, 10:50 PM   #2
New Boot
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 13
I'm experiencing the same problem. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I put the vignette on, put it through alpha blend, and then alpha > output. But what's even more bizarre, is when I click on the Output node, it remains unchanged! No bypass checked!
Zack Helmintoller is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:34 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network