Final Cut Express at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 17th, 2008, 06:42 PM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: east hartford, ct
Posts: 4
Final Cut Express

Hey all,

Does anyone know if Final Cut Express can integrate with Pro Tools?

Thanks for the help!

Joe Hubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 17th, 2008, 06:57 PM   #2
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Cornsay Durham UK
Posts: 1,906
Not easy as you really need the OMF export options on final cut pro and pro tools LE with the Dv toolkit.

I am sure other guys will offer work arounds but for efficient export of media you need a bit more than express.
Over 15 minutes in Broadcast Film and TV production:
Gary Nattrass is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:48 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network