Got my Mac: Need 1TB Internal HD's at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 13th, 2008, 06:45 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ladera Ranch, California
Posts: 115
Got my Mac: Need 1TB Internal HD's

Can anyone turn my on to a source for 1TB internal hard drives?

I assume I need SATA drives with 32MB buffer speed...just need a NON Apple source...their $449 price is too steep for my blood.
Craig Lieberman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2008, 07:18 PM   #2
Major Player
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Posts: 207


Check out the Western digital 1tb Black. I have 3 in my macpro, no problems at all. Plus how can you go wrong for that price. - Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - Internal Hard Drives

Jon Schwartz
CA Video Productions
Jonathan Schwartz is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:36 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network