media manager problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 11th, 2008, 03:45 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 24
media manager problem

Hi guys,
Im trying to media manage a whole load of films onto a couple of hard drives and it was working fine for a time, but now all of a sudden any project i try the media manager says there is no media to manage although i can see everything in front of me! Everything is connected and the timeline selected- anything that could be a really obvious mistake. Any ideas of anything i could try or where i might be going wrong?
cheers for any help,
Sandy
Sandy Watt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2009, 01:50 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Brighton, Colorado
Posts: 348
Make sure you media managing mode is not set to Offline. If its set to offline it will not include the media in the media managed project.
__________________
Jeff Zimmerman || Video Guy || Positive Thinker || Canon C300 MkII || 1DXII
www.m3films.com
Jeff Zimmerman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network