Chroma Key 'Before and After' transition. - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 26th, 2008, 01:34 PM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 755
^^ Works a treat now William! I knew there would be one little thing that would be the fly in the ointment!
Huge thanks...bit of creativity and it looks pretty good.
David Scattergood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2008, 01:37 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by William Hohauser View Post
Sure that'll work but look at a screen grab and the result of what I did.
Hey looks cool. I presume the two psd's are transparencies: one is the 'sky' and the other the 'church/fort'?
David Scattergood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2008, 03:05 PM   #18
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,645
Nope. Just chroma keyed the top track over the title and the bottom track which I left alone. What you don't see is a pan I have from left to right in the painting. I set the pan up on the bottom track first, duplicated the track and placed it above the original track and the title ca.

FCP doesn't handle PS layers well. If you need to manipulate individual PS layers, AE is the way to go.
__________________
William Hohauser - New York City
Producer/Edit/Camera/Animation
William Hohauser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2008, 05:50 AM   #19
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by William Hohauser View Post
Nope. Just chroma keyed the top track over the title and the bottom track which I left alone. What you don't see is a pan I have from left to right in the painting. I set the pan up on the bottom track first, duplicated the track and placed it above the original track and the title ca.

FCP doesn't handle PS layers well. If you need to manipulate individual PS layers, AE is the way to go.
PS as in Photoshop (there's so many acronyms knocking around). Might give that a tinker myself, but indeed I could do with AE.
Wouldn't mind seeing a .mov of the sequence should you have the time...looks good stationary. Interesting bounce of idea's there...I know a guy who paints (pictures rather than skirting and coving).
Cheers.
David Scattergood is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:04 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network