No Audio in Final Cut at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 28th, 2008, 10:43 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 51
No Audio in Final Cut

Hi guys and Gals,

Now this is most likely operator error, as this is the first time I have tried to capture HDV footage into my Mac........
I get the Video....nice.......but no audio?
Just using Final Cut Express at the moment to see if I want to make the transition to Mac.

Thanks for any help

John
John Harbor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2008, 01:26 PM   #2
Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 4,449
Check your capture settings and make sure audio is on.
Bill Pryor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:59 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network