Matrox - H.264 accelerator board (PCIe 1x) - Page 4 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 11th, 2009, 07:38 PM   #46
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
I am consistently blown away by the Elgato - still cant believe this is only $150.00.
Hey owners, you all should email tech support and ask for compressor 2.0 support and multi-pass encoding in future updates. I already did ;)

-C
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 18th, 2009, 12:39 PM   #47
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 9
There were some complaints about the 10Mbps bitrate limit. There is the new 1.0.2 software update which ups the limit to 20Mbps, among other nice things.
Here are the changes:
Turbo.264 HD Updates

I am still considering buying it; my only problem is its integration with Compressor 3 and the multipass encoding. I would hate to pay 150 Euros and then get a much faster but lower quality output from Compressor 3.

For those who tried it with Compressor 3, is it possible to use the Frame Controls inside Compressor and still export using the Elgato stick?
Cosmin Serban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 18th, 2009, 01:59 PM   #48
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmin Serban View Post
I am still considering buying it; my only problem is its integration with Compressor 3 and the multipass encoding. I would hate to pay 150 Euros and then get a much faster but lower quality output from Compressor 3.

For those who tried it with Compressor 3, is it possible to use the Frame Controls inside Compressor and still export using the Elgato stick?
Wow. Thanks for the heads up, Cosmin!
Nope, frame controls are controlled in the Elgato window (see previous page for screenshot).

-C
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 18th, 2009, 04:10 PM   #49
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 9
I looked at your screenshot but I don't really see what I was referring to. I would need control over "Output Fields: Progressive", "Deinterlace: Motion adaptive". I have these in Compressor - Frame Controls. Are they in Elgato as well? Maybe they are in that particular screenshot under different names.

Thanks.
Cosmin Serban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 18th, 2009, 04:39 PM   #50
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
Sorry what I mean to say was the picture attached on the first page (there are three attached to one posting- it's the longest photo). It shows all the 3 windows in QuickTime Components for the Elgato. Just look on page one of this posting.
-C
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:40 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network