Final Cut Express - DV Deck Connection Problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 5th, 2009, 03:51 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norwalk, CA
Posts: 17
Final Cut Express - DV Deck Connection Problem

I recently purchased Final Cut Express.
With HDV tape, there's no problem with connection and capturing.
But when I put in miniDV and click "capture", it says "unable to initialize HDV deck. Please make sure a deck is connected and try again."

What do I have to do?
__________________
Wedding Videographer in Orange County, CA
http://oneframemedia.wordpress.com
Sean Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2009, 07:48 PM   #2
Go Go Godzilla
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ USA
Posts: 2,757
Images: 15
You have to change your capture settings and tell it to look for a "DV" deck and timecode, otherwise it's looking for and HDV source which isn't the same format.
Robert Lane is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:36 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network