Final Cut Express - DV Deck Connection Problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 5th, 2009, 04:51 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norwalk, CA
Posts: 17
Final Cut Express - DV Deck Connection Problem

I recently purchased Final Cut Express.
With HDV tape, there's no problem with connection and capturing.
But when I put in miniDV and click "capture", it says "unable to initialize HDV deck. Please make sure a deck is connected and try again."

What do I have to do?
__________________
Wedding Videographer in Orange County, CA
http://oneframemedia.wordpress.com
Sean Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2009, 08:48 PM   #2
Go Go Godzilla
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ USA
Posts: 2,739
Images: 15
You have to change your capture settings and tell it to look for a "DV" deck and timecode, otherwise it's looking for and HDV source which isn't the same format.
__________________
Producer/CEO
Reel Lane Films LLC
Robert Lane is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:39 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network