BlackMagic Intensity Pro at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 27th, 2009, 02:27 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 31
BlackMagic Intensity Pro

Quick question,

Does the BlackMagic Intensity Pro card down-convert a HD project in Final Cut and output component in real time?

Thanks

James
James Blackburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 03:41 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
See Attached Screenshot

Yes, It does.
-C
Attached Thumbnails
BlackMagic Intensity Pro-picture-4.png  
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 04:06 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 31
Thank you very much
James Blackburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2009, 06:28 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 42 12' N, 72 32' W
Posts: 88
All outputs active

Quote:
Originally Posted by Christopher Drews View Post
Yes, It does.
-C
Where'd ya get the "All Outputs Active" setting. I don't have that one, though I have the same version of driver installed.
Paul E. Coleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2009, 12:42 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christopher Drews View Post
Yes, It does.
-C
Not all formats though! Specifically not 24p material.
They don't mention that in the marketing material.
p
__________________
always learning
www.phillippalacios.com
Phillip Palacios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2009, 02:48 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phillip Palacios View Post
Not all formats though! Specifically not 24p material.
They don't mention that in the marketing material.
p
Does that mean it doesn't add a NTSC pulldown to native 24p material?
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2009, 06:26 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christopher Drews View Post
Does that mean it doesn't add a NTSC pulldown to native 24p material?
Not on a downconvert. It will -I've found- if there is no conversion. However I've had friends have no luck with 24p material.


Btw I do own the card and it's in a 2.8 8-core mac pro (early 2008)
__________________
always learning
www.phillippalacios.com

Last edited by Phillip Palacios; July 28th, 2009 at 06:40 PM. Reason: Added my hardware specs
Phillip Palacios is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:45 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network