Blackmagic extreme HD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 29th, 2009, 07:18 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Posts: 76
Blackmagic extreme HD

OK...so i was not very happen with the image quality of my projects. Many people recomended that I get the blackmagic card and capture my footage through it and into FCP2. I have now installed the card and have no idea of what settings to use for setup or the prefered workflow. I will be capturing SD footage right now, with HD footage coming soon. Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks.
Brandon Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2009, 03:15 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
You didn't mention how you're playing back your footage (From a Deck, camera's HDMI?).
This is important to determine what input you'll need to set your card to- additionally, to determine which codec you'll use (the best use of disk space vs quality).

Answer these and we can help.
-C
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:05 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network