Canon XL2 on FCP HD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 6th, 2005, 03:07 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis MO
Posts: 138
Canon XL2 on FCP HD

Though the Canon XL2 is not an HD camera, can the output of the finished product shot on the XL2 be converted into an HD signal. If not do they have FCP without the HD feature for a little bit less cost? All I see on the Apple website is the FCPHD.
__________________
CLEVE-ij
Cleveland Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2005, 12:01 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 796
FCP HD is actually FCP 4.5, the ".5" being the addition of being able to handle Panasonic's DVCPro HD codec.

There is no current version that won't handle a limited amount of HD.

Your DV footage can being exported as various types of HD from FCP HD.
Final Cut Pro HD
__________________
Dave Perry Cinematographer LLC
Director of Photography Editor Digital Film Production 540.915.2752 daveperry.net
Dave Perry is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:46 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network