Play Back Problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 1st, 2009, 04:46 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Posts: 26
Play Back Problem

I am using neo4k and all footages are taken from SI2K in 2048x856 24f

when we play the vedio in the FCP timeline the vedio play back is not smooth

please help me to get the smooth play back

[but the play back is in real time]
__________________
Milan Ratna Bajracharya
Editor
Milan Ratna Bajracharya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 1st, 2009, 09:30 AM   #2
Go Go Godzilla
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ USA
Posts: 2,739
Images: 15
There are several things that can cause playback not to be smooth:

- You are running on a single-disk system and/or your Hard-disk arrangement lacks the speed required for high-bitrate HD playback.
- Your timeline is not fully rendered
- Your system does not have the proper codec installed for playback
- Your system simply lacks the resources in RAM, CPU speed etc to keep up with high-bitrate playback.

You didn't list your hardware or software setup so it's impossible to make direct suggestions on how to fix your problem. Tell us what you have and those with the time will reply with what you need to do.
__________________
Producer/CEO
Reel Lane Films LLC
Robert Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 04:47 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Posts: 26
Sys Info

My System information are these

Memory : 8 gb
Processor : dual quard core
hard disk : single disk sata 7200 rpm

coced : cineform codec trial version [ because we are just shifting premeire to fcp ]

Time line is rendered

working on 2k fromate with cineform coded

thank u
__________________
Milan Ratna Bajracharya
Editor
Milan Ratna Bajracharya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 10:19 AM   #4
Go Go Godzilla
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ USA
Posts: 2,739
Images: 15
You'll never be able to get smooth playback on a 2K timeline with just a single-disk system. You need an external RAID array. There are several options and a great deal of information you need to fully understand this, I would suggest either doing a search here on the forum for what kind and type of RAID would be your best solution or, spend some time with a Pro Video retailer in your area.

You didn't list if you're on a laptop or desktop machine. If you're on a laptop you have very limited options, a desktop would be best for 2K video editing.
__________________
Producer/CEO
Reel Lane Films LLC
Robert Lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 09:40 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Posts: 26
Thank You

I am using mac pro will it be solve with raid 0 what will happend if I worked with external raid 5
__________________
Milan Ratna Bajracharya
Editor
Milan Ratna Bajracharya is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network