How do I add more QTPro import presets? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 3rd, 2009, 08:40 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 105
How do I add more QTPro import presets?

I use QTPro to import SD video footage from my camera as h.264, but there's no way to adjust or add to the capture presets. I have three: Mpeg-4 (Good) h.264 - 320x(better) and h.264 640x (best)

They work okay, but I'd like to make my own. Is there a prefs, plist, or other config file I can edit to add more options?

This capture method saves me a ton of diskspace (350megs vs 11gigs) and it looks great for what I'm doing. Wouldn't recommend it for precision editing, tho.
Ted Bragg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 7th, 2009, 01:17 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Toronto ON Canada
Posts: 731
AFAIK there is no way to add your own. Have you tried using iMovie? Perhaps it has some custom import settings.
__________________
Mike Barber
"I'm laughing to stop myself from screaming."
Mike Barber is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:47 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network