Plugin for digital breakup? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 13th, 2009, 11:24 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Louisville KY
Posts: 188
Plugin for digital breakup?

I have a tape with some digital breakup. Is there a plugin to fix it? Lesson learned on renting a camera.
Tim Snyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2009, 01:16 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
Nope. Just like when AMC restores the old "Classics", it is a tedious, time consuming job reserved for the rotoscope artist.

Are they digital hits? Is the timecode broken also?
-C
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2009, 09:38 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 645
post a few frame grabs to illustrate the issue and its severity .. maybe someone will know of some plugin or technique you might employ to fix or minimize the issue
Andy Mees is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:41 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network