Compressor Settings for Exposure Room at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 21st, 2009, 02:10 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Morgan, Vermont
Posts: 130
Compressor Settings for Exposure Room

Hi:
I am hopelessly confused by the advise one gets on exposureroom.com for Compressor settings. Does anyone have a set of settings for this site to use in Compressor 3.51
__________________
Wedding and Events Videography
www.video-vermont.com
Tim Palmer-Benson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 21st, 2009, 05:28 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,936
Tim I use Exposure Room and have decent success. You do have to remember it will only run low bit rates. I run Compressor 3.0.5

What video are you trying to post:
Camera?
1080p or i
Bit rate from camera
how long?
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 21st, 2009, 05:31 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,936
For my 1080p footage from FC I render out full size QT then import into Compressor.

Here are my settings:
1280 x 720
Pixel Aspect Ratio: Square
Frame controls off
Codec Type H.264
Pixel Depth 24
Spatial Quality 75
Min Spatial Quality 25
Key Frame 29.97 (Since this is the timeline it comes from)
quality 100%
Average data rate (3.500 Mbps) any faster and it will not run smooth
Fast Start On
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 21st, 2009, 07:39 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Morgan, Vermont
Posts: 130
Exposure Room Compressor Settings

Hi:
thanks for the settings. All my stuff is in ProRes 10801, inputted from XHAI's. I have had good success uploading to Vimeo with Ken Stone's Compressor settings for Vimeo, but I know they don't work with Exposure Room so well. I will give your settings a try unless you think I should try something else.

Tim
__________________
Wedding and Events Videography
www.video-vermont.com
Tim Palmer-Benson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 22nd, 2009, 05:26 AM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 3,936
Tim I would start with those setting and play with a 10 sec clip. That way you don't have to wait long to see the results. Good luck and post how it goes.
__________________
Paul Cronin
www.paulcroninstudios.com
Paul Cronin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:29 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network