Speed Change & Reverse Bug? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 30th, 2005, 08:59 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 286
Speed Change & Reverse Bug?

I have this problem, that so far has seemed a little random. On some clips in the timeline, when I change the clips speed, reverse the clip, or perform a fit to fill edit, the in and out points of the clip shift to a completely different section of the same clip. I havn't been able to figure out why this happens. I'm using FCP5 on a Dual 2.7 G5, with 3.5GB memory, and OSX Tiger.

Has any one else noticed this problem or found a way to fix it.


Matt Trubac
Matt Trubac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 4th, 2005, 01:01 PM   #2
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 885
Check out the free Nattress "G Reverse" plug-in http://nattress.com/free.htm
Guy Cochran
DVinfo Sponsor, Cool Gear - DVeStore!
Guy Cochran is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network