My first HDV project at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 7th, 2010, 03:47 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 358
My first HDV project

Hey guys

I might be a little behind but i have my first HDV project.

The footage was recorded from a Sony Z7

i was thinking of bringing it in as Pro Res LT any thoughts? or should i work in HDV codec?

Please help

Robert Bec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2010, 10:18 PM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,501
Work in HDV with the rendering set to ProRes. No need to transcode unless you are doing multicam.
William Hohauser - New York City
Edit/Camera/DCP production/Animation
William Hohauser is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:20 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network