Translation copy & paste at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 4th, 2010, 12:05 PM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: omaha nebraska
Posts: 11
Translation copy & paste

I am doing some graphics and subtitles in several different languages. I am using Motion for the graphics and subtitling in DVD Studio Pro. When I copy and paste different languages fom the internet it works fine with both programs, but when I try to copy and paste from a pdf that was sent to me it did not work.

Does anyone have experience with this? Does the file need to be rtf? I thought I would ask before I start experimenting. Thanks.
Chuck Coleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2010, 03:15 PM   #2
Inner Circle
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia (formerly Winnipeg, Manitoba) Canada
Posts: 4,086
If you have Photoshop, you can open the PDF and copy from there and paste into Motion. PDFs are designed NOT to be easily end user editable.
Shaun C. Roemich Road Dog Media - Vancouver, BC - Videographer - Webcaster Blog:
Shaun Roemich is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network