strobe effect in final cut pro at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 8th, 2010, 08:22 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 241
strobe effect in final cut pro

not sure if it is actually called strobing, but where you rapidly cut from one video source to the other every couple of frames. can anyone advise me the best way to do this?
__________________
www.marshallstaton.com
Marshall Staton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2010, 07:05 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 645
The one you want is called "Blink" (Effects > Video Filters > Video > Blink) ... place one clip above the other on your timeline, then add the Blink filter to the upper layer, adjust the filter's parameters as required

Check out Luca's excellent (and free) variations of this filters too: dual flicker plugin
lucas_flash_transition
lucas_flicker_wipe_transition
Andy Mees is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network