Cr2 image sequence into FCP at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 16th, 2010, 05:40 PM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 3
Cr2 image sequence into FCP

Hey all,

We're trying to get some cr2 raw image sequences into Final Cut. (time lapse from Africa) Transcoding them with Quicktime is problematic with color shifts, same issue doing it in Compressor. I saw someone suggest DNG Converter, but haven't tried it yet. Any recommendations or feedback from people who have tried this?

Thanks!

Rob
Rob Caves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 16th, 2010, 06:15 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: York, England
Posts: 1,323
Use photoshop to batch convert them to jpeg/tiff/png file sequence then import them to a sequence using quicktime.
__________________
Qualified UAV Pilot with CAA PFAW
Aerial Photo / Aerial Video | Corporate Video Production
Dave Partington is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network