Creating Looping Background in Motion at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 8th, 2010, 05:47 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 42 12' N, 72 32' W
Posts: 88
Creating Looping Background in Motion

I'm trying to use the Motion > Content > Ethereal background to create a looping background for an animation. Is there a way to set it to loop automatically? Tried applying the loop behavior but it won't "stick" and there's no selection in the properties tab > timing pane for looping? I'm kinda stuck using the Ethereal background because it's already been used elsewhere in the project.

Thanks.
Paul E. Coleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2010, 07:18 PM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
You may have to Group the clip if it is dynamically rendered then just open the "timing" panel in the inspector for the group and change the "End Condition" to "Loop."
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:09 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network