PSD files in FCP 5.0 - Page 3 at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 19th, 2005, 02:22 PM   #31
Regular Crew
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 86
I've come to the understanding that the only way I will know about this is either...

1. find someone else with the same setup as myself (FCP 5.0 with no photoshop) and ask them. It seems everyone has photoshop or some sort of photoshop software for dealing with PSD files on their Mac.

2. purchase photoshop/Photo Elements and install and see what happens then.

when I am able to do either of these I will let you know. thanks for your time.
Jay Voog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 19th, 2005, 03:24 PM   #32
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,463
Jay, try this:

Download "file wrench" which is a free utility:

Drag your a photoshop file into the program's file list.

click the "Adjust Mac Creator" box and change the code to MACS

Process the change.

That's the code for Photoshop Elements. Now see if that makes any difference inside FCP...
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network