Firewire Hardware Render for Mac? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 30th, 2011, 10:35 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 127
Firewire Hardware Render for Mac?

Hi.

Does anyone know of a hardware render solution for mac that is firewire? I have seen internal, usb 3.0 and express slot solutions from matrox and blackmagic, however I have not seen any that can be used with an imac.


Thanks
Mark
Mark Chafe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2011, 02:59 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 444
I am not sure if the AJA-IOHD handles any rendering capabilities or is just a straight input output unit - but it is firewire:

Io HD - AJA Video Systems
__________________
www.afterglow.co.nz
Craig Parkes is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:40 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network