Removing Pulldown From V1U Footage at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 10th, 2011, 04:22 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 157
Removing Pulldown From V1U Footage

Can someone tell me why I'm unable to successfully remove the pulldown from standard def V1U footage during import into FCP ver7?

I'm able to successfully remove it from standard def DVX100 footage ingested through this same V1U camera, but when ingesting my own it will not do it. Please help. Thanks...
__________________
Edward Mendoza, Videographer/Editor, TEXAS VIDEO PRODUCTION
www.texasvideoproduction.us
Edward Mendoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2011, 11:59 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 157
Re: Removing Pulldown From V1U Footage

Anyone, anyone?
__________________
Edward Mendoza, Videographer/Editor, TEXAS VIDEO PRODUCTION
www.texasvideoproduction.us
Edward Mendoza is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:53 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network