Audio out of Motion at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 7th, 2005, 02:23 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Welland ON
Posts: 515
Audio out of Motion

Hi, I'm doing a project in Motion and then saving it and importing it into my FCP timeline, but I don't get any audio. I hear the audio in Motion but when I go to FCP I don't hear it. Am I missing something simple??
"We've done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
Nate Schmidt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 7th, 2005, 04:04 PM   #2
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,464
I know there are some audio issues with Motion, but not really sure what they are. My use of it has been silent personally. You might visit Apple's support forum here:
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:19 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network