How can I import DV clips individually in Log & Capture? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 25th, 2012, 11:17 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 209
How can I import DV clips individually in Log & Capture?

I'm using the following settings and the footage stretches to fill the widescreen format which is one less question I need to ask, but the 1hr DV tapes are imported together as one clip.

I want to gather all the clips from the capture scratch and store them on an external HD to edit at a later date.

Regards

Cameron
Attached Thumbnails
How can I import DV clips individually in Log & Capture?-dv-settings-fcp.png  
Cameron Poole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 21st, 2012, 10:07 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 27
Re: How can I import DV clips individually in Log & Capture?

Use DV Start/Stop Detection in FCP 7.
Mahesh Patel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:14 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network