FCP Audio help... at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 18th, 2005, 12:28 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Springfield, Massachusetts
Posts: 63
FCP Audio help...

Hi, I Usually work on FCE which isn't all that different from FCP, but now I'm doing a project on FCP on a different computer and the audio isn't Playing. The levels are moving, and I've checked around on some of the preferences. also, sound plays when I checked it with Imovie. What's wrong? I would greatly appreciate any help, even though it's a stupid question. If this has been asked before I'd appreciate someone diverting me to the correct post.
Alex Milne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2005, 12:35 PM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Posts: 113
Did you check your playback settings in your audio/video prefs?
James out------
Check out the Southern Winds Film Festival. Call for entries is now open!


James Bridges is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:05 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network