Snap Editing at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 4th, 2006, 10:14 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Maldives
Posts: 97
Snap Editing

You know in FCP how sometimes when you're editing, the clips in the timeline won't snap together? You'll be moving a clip when all of a sudden, BANG, the clips aint snappin, you have to very precisely move the clip to the nearest point on the timeline and in doing so you often overwrite frames from the last clip... How does one toggle the clip snapping thing, I think I may accidentaly hit it off sometimes when I'm hotkeying... what's the answer, tell me please!
Bruce Meyers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2006, 10:19 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Welland ON
Posts: 515
Hey Bruce "n" is the hotkey to disable/enable snapping
__________________
"We've done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
Nate Schmidt is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:54 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network