"scene detect" on fcp? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 29th, 2006, 11:41 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 230
"scene detect" on fcp?

Premeire Pro has a "scene detect" feature during capture where it captures the tape and automatically splits up the footage shot by shot, does FCP have this? I can't seem to find it.
Marlon Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2006, 12:32 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,750
It's called DV start/stop detection (or DV scene start stop detection)
It's in one of the drop-down menus... I would look this up in the manual.
Glenn Chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2006, 01:15 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Welland ON
Posts: 515
It's under the Mark Menu IIRC
__________________
"We've done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
Nate Schmidt is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network