"scene detect" on fcp? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 29th, 2006, 10:41 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 230
"scene detect" on fcp?

Premeire Pro has a "scene detect" feature during capture where it captures the tape and automatically splits up the footage shot by shot, does FCP have this? I can't seem to find it.
Marlon Torres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2006, 11:32 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,750
It's called DV start/stop detection (or DV scene start stop detection)
It's in one of the drop-down menus... I would look this up in the manual.
Glenn Chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2006, 12:15 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Welland ON
Posts: 515
It's under the Mark Menu IIRC
__________________
"We've done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
Nate Schmidt is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:31 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network