FCP is sounding wierd at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 6th, 2006, 12:00 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Nevada City, California
Posts: 499
FCP is sounding wierd

I am editing the seventh out of eight tapes I shot. The first six were fine. I just captured seventh and when I play it back in FCP it sound really stange. It plays back with constant cliping sounds. When I hit the space bar to to stop play, the clipping sounds continue for a second then fade. The audio from my FX1 is clean.

I tried opening a new project and it seem to be OK on some tests then clippy on others. I am now capturing the whole tape again to see if it will playback OK. Has anyone ever heard this? Know what causes it?
Glenn Davidson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2006, 07:49 AM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,543
Are they like beeps? If so, that indicates that your audio needs rendering and it might be caused by some wrong audio capture or sequence settings. You could try rendering the audio, and if that fixes it then you'll know that something is configured wrong.
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2006, 07:59 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 475
How does the Quicktime file itself sounds in Quicktime player? Then you can find out if it's a FCP error or a capture problem.
Vincent Rozenberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2006, 12:23 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Nevada City, California
Posts: 499
Yeah, the QT file is clean. I should have checked that before I recaptured the tape. I kinda think that there is a conflict with my ProTools interface. I am sharing the Digi 002 and Hafler amp with FCP for monitoring the audio. When I switch between Protools and FCP I sometimes have to reset devices to get them to share. Sometimes the Digi 002 is greyed out on FCP and sometimes Protools says that it can not find interface. Why can't they all just share?
Glenn Davidson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:56 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network