RAID can't sleep? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 18th, 2006, 06:49 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 40
RAID can't sleep?

Hi All,

I just built a SATA Raid inside my mac G5 Dual 2.7. I am using a

Sonnet Tempo eSata 4+4 Card (4 internal ports, and 4 external ports)
3X Western Digital 400GB SATA Drives

The raid works great, but it seems if I have the option checked to spin down hard drives when possible in energy saver, they wont wake back up.

Anyone else have this issue?
__________________
Panasonic HVX200, JVC HD-100U, Canon GL-2, Dual 2.7 G5, MBP 2.2, FCP Studio 2
Randall Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2006, 10:10 PM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
I've heard of this problem before, but I thought it was solved in Tiger. Are you running Panther or Tiger?
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:11 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network