Importing stills at high resolution at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 27th, 2006, 03:37 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 30
Importing stills at high resolution

Hi there,

I've been taking time-lapses on a canon 20d. And when i import them into FCP, the resolution is 2120 x 1696 pixels. The problem i have is determining wat the format should be to keep the resolution in the final output. Because i'm shooting the rest of the stuff on a canon xl2, my timeline is setting is on DV-Pal.

Help??
Yean Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 27th, 2006, 10:49 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Marcos, CALIFORNIA
Posts: 103
well the way i see it is just treat it as a progressive frame of footage so it doesnt matter what sequence setting you have its just a single progressive frame. FCP will make it work for which ever type of sequence.
Kevin Calumpit is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:49 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network