FCP HD Timecode and Sequences at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 29th, 2006, 11:14 AM   #1
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Denton, Texas
Posts: 4
FCP HD Timecode and Sequences


I am currently recording multi-camera programs using four firestores for camera iso's and a one for a switched program. I copy everything off the drives to my raid and then start the task of syncing everything up. All five FS units are given a master timecode and are perfectly in sync. My process right now is to manually place each video track in a sequence by hand, matching the start TC of the video file to the same TC in the sequence. Is there a way to tell FCP to insert video based on TC into the sequence automatically? This would really speed up the process.


Brian McDonald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2006, 01:21 PM   #2
Major Player
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 416
I, too, would dearly love to be able to do that, but I haven't found a way yet. :(
Martin at HeadSpin HD on Blu-ray
Martin Mayer is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:42 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network