FC HD Express: at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 26th, 2006, 07:15 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 164
FC HD Express:

Does anyone know how long it takes to render a title from Live Type? I import the title into FCHDE fine, but when I try to view it, it says, rendering. My timeline is set to RT safe.

Thanks.
Carl Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2006, 12:53 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: upstate new york
Posts: 97
Hi Carl,
The render time depends on the length of the title and the processor speed.
Drop it in the timeline and let it render. It shouldn't take that long.
Doug
__________________
Would someone turn on the lights!?
Doug Fearman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2006, 01:39 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Fearman
Hi Carl,
The render time depends on the length of the title and the processor speed.
Drop it in the timeline and let it render. It shouldn't take that long.
Doug
Hi Doug,

Thanks, it is 5 seconds long With a text crawl and a moving color backround. The text seems to render fine, it's the color backround that is not rendering.

Carl
Carl Martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2006, 04:43 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Welland ON
Posts: 515
Do you mean that you just see the text and no background at all? If that is the case just open your livetype project and go to edit-preferneces and check the render background box.
__________________
"We've done the impossible, and that makes us mighty."
Nate Schmidt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2006, 05:49 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate Schmidt
Do you mean that you just see the text and no background at all? If that is the case just open your livetype project and go to edit-preferneces and check the render background box.
You can also just drag the background track above the background bar, which is the little divider in the timeline that separates the tracks from the background.
__________________
Dave Perry Cinematographer LLC
Director of Photography Editor Digital Film Production 540.915.2752 daveperry.net
Dave Perry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2006, 07:10 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate Schmidt
Do you mean that you just see the text and no background at all? If that is the case just open your livetype project and go to edit-preferneces and check the render background box.
Yes, thanks.

I did what you suggested, and it still only shows the text. Any other ideas?

Thank you.
Carl Martin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:05 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network