FCP 5 won't capture HD100u footage at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 25th, 2006, 07:24 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Conway, NH
Posts: 574
FCP 5 won't capture HD100u footage

I have a problem with capturing 720p30 footage from my JVC HD100. Every time a new shot comes up, capturing stops. Timecode on the original tape is continuous. Any ideas?
Bill Edmunds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2006, 12:34 AM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 3,637
Bill,

Is your HD100 and "A" model?

Did you record with TC switch in "REGEN" ????

Did you "unclick" Create new clip on start/stop in the "clip settings" tab of the log & capture window?
__________________
Tim Dashwood
Tim Dashwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2006, 06:12 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Conway, NH
Posts: 574
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Dashwood
Bill,

Is your HD100 and "A" model?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Dashwood
Did you record with TC switch in "REGEN" ????
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Dashwood
Did you "unclick" Create new clip on start/stop in the "clip settings" tab of the log & capture window?
Not sure... let me check!
Bill Edmunds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2006, 12:47 PM   #4
Tourist
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Renton, Washington
Posts: 4
capturing 720p 30fps

in your fcp settings, set it to "non Controllable device" intead of "firewire" or whatever. THen it will not quit during ithe middle of clips or drop outs.


hope this helps
Kevin Sabourin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2006, 11:23 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Conway, NH
Posts: 574
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin Sabourin
in your fcp settings, set it to "non Controllable device" intead of "firewire" or whatever. THen it will not quit during ithe middle of clips or drop outs.
hope this helps
I had this idea as well. Unfortunately, FCP demands HDV deck control when capturing HDV, so this isn't an option.
Bill Edmunds is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:18 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network