Blackmagic Photo-Jpeg capture at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 3rd, 2006, 05:34 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 133
Blackmagic Photo-Jpeg capture

Anyone had success capturing live to photo-jpeg with a blackmagic product? We are using the multibridge pro on a MacPro dual 2.66 2gb 1Tb.

Its a bit of a hassle compressing later on, plus running the risk of dropping frames when the raid gets full.

The best we have done so far is 18fps when capturing photo-jpeg live. Our raid is capable of 190MBps
Brian Critchlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2006, 04:57 AM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 43
No, I haven't tried this, but boy does it make me excited that your doing it.
Sorry I couldn't be more helpful.
If any one knows a good on-line ordering facility for dunces caps; I'll take 20.
John Jencks is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:03 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network