SD to Beta SP at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 3rd, 2006, 07:10 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 446
SD to Beta SP

What is the best way to convert SD to Beta SP in FCP?
Thanks
John Moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2006, 07:52 PM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,750
?

Use a uncompressed 4:2:2 timeline. Print or edit to tape from there, over SDI or component into the betaSP deck.

If working at 720X480 frame size, be careful about how that gets translated into a 720X486 frame. lafcpug.org has an article about working uncompressed
Glenn Chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2006, 09:33 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 446
Thanks for the help
John Moon is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:24 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network