Print to Tape problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 14th, 2006, 01:37 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cambridge MA
Posts: 205
Print to Tape problem

I have a short sequence I've edited in Motion and rendered in FCP 5.1.2. When I try printing to tape, it goes through the conform process, etc. and then asks me to record, which I do. When I play back what I've "recorded", all I see is a blue screen.

I have Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 Dual-Core and I've been editing in HDV 720p 30. I am using the JVC BR-HD50 as my deck.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks.
__________________
Bill Parker
www.hindsightmedia.net
Bill Parker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2006, 01:53 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Cambridge MA
Posts: 205
Never mind - I figured it out. Sorry.
__________________
Bill Parker
www.hindsightmedia.net
Bill Parker is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:10 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network